Thursday, May 30, 2024
HomeNASCAR NewsNASCAR Cup Series NewsChili Bowl Nationals: Racing Royalty Beyond the NASCAR Realm

Chili Bowl Nationals: Racing Royalty Beyond the NASCAR Realm

The Chili Bowl Nationals, an annual spectacle held at the Tulsa Expo Centre, reigns as the foremost midget car racing event in the country. Drawing hundreds of entries, it stands as the pinnacle of midget car racing and usually unfolds near the third Saturday of January.

Initially, the competition hosted a field of 52 cars racing across two days. However, with a swelling number of participants, the present format spans five days encompassing various qualifiers, climaxing with the A-main event on Saturday.

Drivers navigate through an array of races categorized as P, O, N, M, L, K, J, I, H, G, F, E, D, C, eventually leading to the B-Main races. Only the top performers advance to the prestigious A-Mains, consolidating the finest talent for the climactic Saturday showdown.

Conceived in 1987 by Lanny Edwards and Emmett Hahn, the event’s moniker, “Chili Bowl,” originated from a local sponsoring company.

Chili Bowl Nationals (1)

How many NASCAR Cup Series drivers have claimed victory at the Chili Bowl Nationals? Over time, several notable NASCAR Cup Series drivers have graced and triumphed in this competition. Renowned names such as Tony Stewart (a two-time winner), Kyle Larson (also a two-time champion), and Christopher Bell (a three-time victor) have etched their mark.

A noteworthy champion from 1993 was Dave Blaney, father to the recently crowned 2023 Cup Series champion, Ryan Blaney.

Despite the occasional appearances of Cup Series drivers, the event predominantly features talents from grassroots motorsport, drawing contenders from series like the World of Outlaws and Late Model racing. Witnessing individuals from diverse racing backgrounds competing, and sometimes dominating, adds an extra allure to the event for racing enthusiasts.

ALSO READ: Larson vs. Bell: A Rivalry Resurrected in NASCAR’s Championship Arena

Our Reader’s Queries

When and where is Chili Bowl Nationals?

Assuming everything goes as intended, he’s set to achieve a dirt double by participating in both the Wild West Tour in Late Model competition at Vado (New Mexico) Speedway Park and the 38th annual Chili Bowl Nationals on Saturday, January 13 at the Tulsa Expo Raceway.

Where is the Chili Bowl in 2024?

Mark your calendars for January 8-13, 2024, as the 38th edition of the Chili Bowl Nationals is set to take place at the SageNet Center in Tulsa, Okla. This highly anticipated event promises to be a thrilling experience for racing enthusiasts and fans alike. With its massive roof providing ample space for the action-packed event, the Chili Bowl Nationals is sure to deliver an unforgettable experience. Don’t miss out on the excitement!

Who won the 2024 Chili Bowl?

The 2024 Chili Bowl Race of Champions Results are in! Logan Seavey took the top spot, followed by Tyler Courtney and Cannon McIntosh. Karter Sarff and Chase Briscoe also made it to the top five. Check out the full list of results below.

How much does it cost to watch the Chili Bowl?

Ticket prices for the 2023 event vary depending on the number of nights you choose to attend. The 4-day pass (Wednesday-Saturday) costs $245, the 5-day pass (Tuesday-Saturday) costs $305, and the 6-day pass (Monday-Saturday) costs $365. Please note that the prices mentioned do not include tax or shipping charges.

Khushal Bhatia
Khushal Bhatia
Khushal Bhatia, a distinguished BA (Hons) English graduate from St. Stephen College (University of Delhi) and a holder of a Post Graduate Diploma in Journalism (English) from IIMC Delhi, is an accomplished journalist. Currently affiliated with, Khushal is an expert in covering a range of sports topics with a specialization in motorsports, particularly NASCAR. His insightful articles explore the nuances of the sporting world, providing readers with comprehensive analysis and the latest updates. With a commitment to unbiased reporting, Khushal's expertise and authoritative voice make him a reliable source for sports enthusiasts.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Follow Us

Most Popular