HomeNASCAR NewsNASCAR Cup Series NewsIowa Corn 350 Starting Lineup: Pole Winner Revealed

Iowa Corn 350 Starting Lineup: Pole Winner Revealed

Iowa Corn 350 Starting Lineup: The stage is set for the Iowa Corn 350, with Kyle Larson clinching the pole position in a thrilling qualifying session that saw him clock a remarkable speed of 136.458 mph. This marks Larson’s 20th pole in the Cup Series, a demonstration of his skill and consistency. Starting alongside him is Ryan Blaney, with strong contenders Josh Berry, William Byron, and Brad Keselowski rounding out the top five. As these drivers prepare to navigate the challenging Iowa Speedway, the anticipation builds—what strategies will unfold, and who will emerge victorious?

Key Highlights

  • Kyle Larson won the pole for the Iowa Corn 350, his 20th career pole in the Cup Series.
  • Larson’s qualifying speed was 136.458 mph, the fastest in the field.
  • Ryan Blaney starts alongside Larson in the front row.
  • Josh Berry and William Byron occupy the second row of the starting grid.
  • The top five starters include Brad Keselowski in fifth place.

Event Overview and Schedule

The Iowa Corn 350 at the Iowa Speedway promises an exhilarating spectacle, featuring a 36-driver lineup competing on a 0.875-mile tri-oval track, with the much-anticipated race airing live on USA Network and NBC Sports at 7 pm ET on Sunday, June 16. This pivotal event marks the 17th race of the 2024 NASCAR season, drawing attention from motorsport enthusiasts excited to witness action and strategic maneuvers.

Iowa Speedway, located in Newton, Iowa, is renowned for its unique short-track configuration that combines the intensity of short-track racing with the speed of intermediate tracks. The tri-oval design challenges drivers with its varying radii corners, demanding precision and skill. The 350-lap race will test the endurance and tactical acumen of the competitors, making every lap a vital component of the overall strategy.

Iowa Corn 350 Starting Lineup (3)

The race day schedule is planned to ensure a seamless experience for both drivers and fans. Pre-race activities will commence with practice sessions, allowing teams to fine-tune their setups and adapt to the track conditions. Following practice, the qualifying rounds will determine the starting lineup, setting the stage for a competitive showdown.

Fans can expect a dynamic blend of speed, skill, and strategy as drivers navigate the complexities of the tri-oval. With 36 drivers vying for supremacy, the Iowa Corn 350 is set to deliver an exciting chapter in the 2024 NASCAR season, promising unforgettable moments and intense competition from start to finish.

Qualifying Results and Top Starters

Saturday’s qualifying session for the 2024 Iowa Corn 350 saw Hendrick Motorsports driver Kyle Larson secure his fourth pole of the NASCAR Cup season with an impressive speed of 136.458 mph. This achievement adds a significant milestone to Larson’s career, marking his 20th pole in the Cup Series. His performance set a high standard, showcasing both his skill and the formidable engineering behind Hendrick Motorsports.

Sharing the front row with Larson is Team Penske’s Ryan Blaney, the defending Cup Series champion. Blaney clocked in a lap at 136.311 mph, closely trailing Larson and emphasizing the competitive nature of this year’s lineup. Blaney’s consistency and strategic prowess will be vital as he aims to defend his title.

The second row features Josh Berry, another Hendrick Motorsports driver, and William Byron, who is also part of the Hendrick team. Berry’s qualifying lap reflects his growing prominence in the series, while Byron continues to demonstrate his reliability and speed. Brad Keselowski rounds out the top five, bringing his experience and tactical acumen to the fore.

These top starters set a promising stage for the Iowa Corn 350, with a blend of seasoned veterans and rising stars. Their performances in qualifying suggest a highly competitive race, where strategy, speed, and endurance will be key. As the race day approaches, all eyes will be on these drivers to see who will emerge victorious.

Iowa Corn 350 Starting Lineup (4)

Complete Starting Lineup

As anticipation builds for the Iowa Corn 350, the complete starting lineup reveals a field packed with talent, headlined by pole-sitter Kyle Larson and a mix of seasoned veterans and emerging stars poised to make their mark. Larson, known for his aggressive driving and unparalleled skill on diverse tracks, sets the pace, with Ryan Blaney alongside him on the front row.

Josh Berry, a rookie making waves this season, starts in a commendable position, showcasing the depth of talent in the NASCAR series. William Byron and Brad Keselowski round out the top five, both drivers bringing a wealth of experience and a competitive edge. The top ten is further bolstered by Chase Briscoe, Kyle Busch, Tyler Reddick, Chase Elliott, and Christopher Bell, making it a formidable lineup that promises thrilling competition right from the start.

Number Driver
5 Kyle Larson
12 Ryan Blaney
4 Josh Berry (R)
24 William Byron
6 Brad Keselowski
14 Chase Briscoe
8 Kyle Busch
45 Tyler Reddick
9 Chase Elliott
20 Christopher Bell
22 Joey Logano
11 Denny Hamlin
99 Daniel Suárez
38 Todd Gilliland
17 Chris Buescher
23 Bubba Wallace
1 Ross Chastain
A. J. Allmendinger (i)
51 Justin Haley
2 Austin Cindric
10 Noah Gragson
7 Corey LaJoie
21 Harrison Burton
71 Zane Smith (R)
54 Ty Gibbs
15 Kaz Grala (R)
41 Ryan Preece
31 Daniel Hemric
19 Martin Truex Jr.
43 Erik Jones
48 Alex Bowman
3 Austin Dillon


Just outside the top ten, reigning NASCAR champion Joey Logano begins in 11th place, a position that still keeps him within striking distance of the leaders. Denny Hamlin, another formidable competitor, starts in the 12th position, followed by Daniel Suárez in 13th. Todd Gilliland and Chris Buescher occupy the 14th and 15th spots, respectively, while Bubba Wallace and Ross Chastain start in the 16th and 17th positions.

The grid continues with notable names such as A.J. Allmendinger, Justin Haley, and Carson Hocevar among the top 20. The starting lineup also features a mix of rookies and veterans further down the order, including Ty Gibbs, Kaz Grala, and Martin Truex Jr., ensuring that every lap at Iowa Speedway will be filled with action and strategy.

Iowa Corn 350 Starting Lineup (1)

News in Brief : Iowa Corn 350 Starting Lineup

The Iowa Corn 350 promises a thrilling contest with Kyle Larson seizing the pole position at an impressive 136.458 mph. The front row is shared with Ryan Blaney, while Josh Berry, William Byron, and Brad Keselowski round out the top five starters, setting the stage for a fiercely competitive race.

The lineup reflects a blend of seasoned talent and emerging competitors, ensuring that spectators can anticipate a dynamic and event at Iowa Speedway.

ALSO READ : Iowa Corn 350 Prize Money: 2024 Winner’s Earnings Breakdown

Augustine Gomes
Augustine Gomes
Augustine Gomes is a dedicated NASCAR enthusiast and experienced journalist covering everything from races and events to race results, player standings, controversies, and more. With a passion for racing deeply ingrained, Augustine not only reports on the sport but also actively participates as a kart racer. His expertise and love for motorsport shine through in his comprehensive coverage of NASCAR, making him a trusted voice in the racing community. Whether it's analyzing race schedules, team standings, manufacturer standings, or exploring race controversies, Augustine provides insightful updates for fans eager to stay informed. Follow Augustine on slickandsticks.com for the latest NASCAR updates and insider perspectives.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Follow Us

Most Popular